Want to ask a question? Click here

Which elected officials have oversight of the Cape Fear Public Utilities Authority?

Work continues on the CFPUA 3rd Street improvment project Tuesday, Nov. 15, 2011. Photo by Mike Spencer

There are four elected officials on the Cape Fear Public Utility Authority Board, two from the Wilmington City Council and two from the New Hanover County Commissioners. Currently, those board members are Councilmen Neil Anderson and Charlie Rivenbark and Commissioners Jason Thompson and Rick Catlin. The authority, as a whole, does not answer to any elected body.


What are CFPUA’s plans for getting water and sewer to parts of unincorporated New Hanover County?

Is it true that CFPUA is going to try to ban private residential wells?

User-contributed question by:
Buck Austin

Got a comment about this post or know more about the answer? Click here to let us know!

Bookmark and Share